• My past blog posts

  • Pages

  • Some of my online bookmarks at Delicious

Hello world!

Well, I finally did it!  And it’s no mistake I did it on January 1, 2009, probably like hundreds of other people today.

I have finally started my own blog!

I still have no idea of what I plan on writing here.  I’m sure that educational topics will appear prominently.  I’ll probably post some really bad ‘groaner’ jokes from time to time too.  Ask my friends, I’m famous (or infamous) for them.

There are a few things that influenced my decision to start this blog.

1) Interactions with a colleague of mine, Doug Peterson (find him here and here too!) have very effectively introduced me to some of the Web 2.0 technology that I am using almost on a daily basis.

2) Some really interesting people I found on twitter have got me thinking along lines I haven’t thought before.  View my account here.  If you don’t have a twitter account yet, I suggest you check it out and start one of your own.

3) This gives me an on-line place to write down and store my thoughts that I can retrieve from just about anywhere, anytime.

Well, there it is.  My first blog post.  More to come later.  If you have any suggestions as to what to write about in the future, please leave a comment.

5 Responses

  1. Way to go, JLB. Glad to see that you were able to get it up and rolling. We’ll look forward to your thoughts here regularly.

  2. Congratulations I hope you find this a nice addition to your social network.

  3. Welcome to the blogosphere!

  4. Congrats JL! Welcome to the fun world of blogging… write about what matters to you, when it matters to you!

Leave a Reply

