• My past blog posts

  • Pages

  • Some of my online bookmarks at Delicious

That’s the last time I complain about our ALP…

I read a very interesting post on an Australian’s educational blog about what their school district is doing about ‘forcing’ their teachers to do professional development.  I was shocked at the ‘forced’ and complete inequality of the system that teacher has to follow.

It makes our own little ALP (Annual Learning Plan) look very tame, as well as a very good tool to help an individual plan professional development.    The best parts about this little document is that we aren’t forced to put anything on that document.  I am going to add spending time in my on-line PLN (professional learning network) on that document.  The things I am learning from other educators (all over the world) through my PLN makes so many of my other professional development activities pale in comparison.

I’ve also added that educator’s blog to my blogroll (links of blogs I like to read, visible in the right hand sidebar).

Leave a Reply

