• My past blog posts

  • Pages

  • Some of my online bookmarks at Delicious

How open are you willing to be, considering the risks?

I do my best to keep my private family life out of this blog.  But I’m going to break this rule for something very important I read today.

I manage a web page in a private domain where I can share pictures of my family with my family and friends.  It is not publicly available.  I don’t want just anybody having access to pictures I consider to be private.  Sometimes I think I’m too restrictive and should make them more publicly available, other times I feel I should take the website down.

One of my professional contacts, Alec Couros (see my blogroll) posted this blog entry talking about what happened with images he posted on the web.  It speaks for itself, as do the comments that follow it.  Please read it, you won’t regret the time it took.

Leave a Reply

